LCN researcher’s work featured in 30th Anniversary celebrations of AFM and STM

Embargo Date: 
Tuesday, 13 December 2016 - 1:19pm

The work of LCN researcher, Dr Alice Pyne has been featured in a high-profile webinar, celebrating the 30th anniversary of the Nobel Prize in Scanning Tunnelling Microscopy (STM) and the 30th anniversary since the first paper in Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM). 


LCN Professor is awarded the 2016 Raymond and Beverly Sackler Prize

Embargo Date: 
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 - 9:13am

Professor John Morton, LCN Professor in Nanoelectronics and Nanophotonics, has been awarded the prestigious 2016 Raymond and Beverley Sacker International Prize in Physical Science for his ‘outstanding and imaginative applications of magnetic resonance to quantum information storage and processing’.


LCN students create innovative responses to the UN SDGs

Embargo Date: 
Thursday, 17 November 2016 - 11:01am

LCN students and staff have been involved in an international collaboration in which the LEGO2NANO and OpenAFM projects joined forces with a new initiative - the ODD Summer.

Other contributors: 
Joe Bailey - primary LCN coordinator

Seminar - Recent advances in the physics and applications of metamaterials

Speaker / Host:
Professor Yuri Kivshar (The Australian National University, Australia)
Speaker / Host - external: 
Professor Yuri Kivshar (The Australian National University, Australia)
Wednesday, 16 November 2016 - 1:00pm


Speaker information

Location: Lecture Theatre 508, Roberts Building, Torrington Place


Subscribe to London Centre for Nanotechnology RSS